Fireflies

Before you met me I was a fairy princess
I caught frogs and called them prince and made myself a queen
Before you knew me I traveld round the world
I sleept in castles and feel in love
because I was thought to dream


I found mayonnaise bottles and
poked holes on top to capture Tinkerbell
They were just fireflies to the untrained eye
But I could always tell
I belive in fairytales
And dreamers dreams like bed sheet sails
And I belive in Peter Pan and miricles
anything I can to get by
and fireflies

Before I grew up I saw you on a cloud
I could bless myself in your name
And patch you on your wings
Before I grew up I heard you whisper so loud,
" Life is hard and so is love, child, belive in all these things"


I found mayonnaise bottles and
poked holes on top to capture Tinkerbell
They were just fireflies to the untrained eye
But I could always tell
I belive in fairytales
And dreamers dreams like bed sheet sails
And I belive in Peter Pan and miricles
anything I can to get by
and firelflies,
Fireflies

Before you met me I was a fairy princess
I caught frogs and called them prince and made myself a queen
Before you knew me I traveld round the world
I sleept in castles and feel in love
because I was thought to dream


[ e n  f i n  t e x t ]

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0